Twitter Chat: Public Humanities and Public Scholarship

From HASTAC:

Thursday, November 9, 2017 – 4:00pm to 5:00pm

 

1 pm Pacific/ 2 pm Mountain / 3pm Central / 4pm Eastern

#HASTACpublic

A @HASTACScholars chat moderated by @sheishistoric, @elbertscube, @FAlbrezzi, @bigdataJJ, @MichaelsLore, @kefaya1977

What does being a public scholar mean to you? In this chat, we hope to engage in discussion with students, professors, and practitioners on the work of public scholarship and how technology changes or supports that goal. Considering tools, best practices, and audience engagement, join us for an exciting conversation about what it means to be a public scholar in the digital age.​

Discussion Topics:

  • What is public scholarship?
  • What does public engagement mean from an academic perspective?
  • How does digital media and activism connect with our work?
  • What risks or difficulties come with public scholarship?

Read the whole post here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s